13 Week Wedding Weight Loss: 1 @ww_uk @weightwatchers

Being physically healthy is about far more than losing weight. A personal trainer friend of mine always says “inches, not pounds”. That is, don’t measure if you’ve lost weight, measure if you’ve lost inches. Your weight fluctuates greatly throughout the day, anyway. Weigh yourself before and after meals, and poos; you might be surprised how much your weight changes!

Anyway, having said all that, I need to lose weight. Quick! I’ve got a wedding on the 3rd July: three months to the day! And I really need to get to under 15 stone, but my goal is 14st 7lbs (203lb, 92.1kg).

A healthy weight loss is 2-3lbs a week. As of right now, I’m 16st 11.6lb (235.6lbs, 106.9kg). So that’s 32.6lb to lose in 13 weeks: a required weight loss of 2.5lb a week. Definitely doable in a healthy way.

But why do I “need” to lose this weight? Well, first, it’s a wedding, and as “gay” as it may supposedly be for a man to say this, but I don’t want to be sweating buckets and bursting out of my suit. Plus, it’s gonna be in Spain — and that means it’s gonna be hot. On top of that, my body mass index is 30.3: Obese Class 1. And trust me, I feel it! So this is a good opportunity to get in shape.

Track my progress with me on a week-by-week basis. I’ll let you know what I’ve been doing that explain my weight loss (or gain!!).

  • week 1: 03/04/17: 16st 11.6lb (235.6lb)
  • GOAL: 03/07/17: 14st 7lb (203lb)

© 2017 Bryan A. J. Parry