Fatty Parry the 2020 Reboot I

Project Fatty Parry, my project to sort out my yo-yoing weight, has been rebooted more times than Spiderman. But new year means new years resolution which means it’s time to pop Groundhog Day back in the DVD player.

I’m 6’2″ tall, 35 years old, and weighed 17st 13.5lb (251.5lb, c. 114kg) as of about a week ago.

I feel ill. It’s not good. I need to sort it out. I remember when 16 stone was a wake-up call; now it’s a call to celebration.

I know a healthy weight for me is 14st 7lb (203lb). But my optimal weight, I know from experience, is around 13st 7lb (189lb).

A healthy and sustainable weight loss is 2-3 pounds a week. I need to lose about 60lb. So meeting my target by the end of 2020 is more than achievable. I have no excuse to fail.

My weight has hovered around 18 stone for a while now. Therefore, one step I can take right away is eat fewer crisps, penny sweets, and biscuits, and drink less beer. So let’s try that out and see what happens over the next few weeks!

Till then, happy fat burning!

© 2020 Bryan A. J. Parry

Leave a comment